Welcome to Stag Table Tennis Academy.
Learning Ping Pong made easy with international standards.

Tournament Update

Home  /  Tournament Update


The 15TH Stag Table Tennis Academy Tournament received an overwhelming response from the participants across the state. It is amazing that this year we have received total of more than 920 entries in various categories and more than 990 matches will be played in the next 4 days during the championships at St. Paul’s High School, Hyderguda.

Chief Guest Rev. Bro. Pratap Reddy graced the occasion and inaugurated the tournament by lighting the lamp along with Bro. Sudhakar Reddy, Principal St.Paul;’s High School, Mr. Mir Khasim Ali, Arjuna Awardee, Mr. P Prakash Raju, Senior Vice President TSTTA, Mr. P. Chenchuramaiah, Life time President, TSTTA. Rev. Bro. Pratap Reddy addressed the gathering with the message that as Table Tennis is the fastest ball game in the world and so the players will be trained to take quick decision and act immediately. He also said that the table tennis players will automatically trained to handle mental and emotional challenges which will help them to become good citizens.

Winners of Inter School Team Championship winners

Inter School Boys Team – Finals
Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan ‘A’ Bt Meridian ‘A’ 3 – 2
Inter School Girls Team – Finals
Bhavan’s Sainikpuri ‘A’ Bt Secunderabad Public School ‘B’ 3-1
boys-winnerInter School Boys - Winner
boys-winnerInter School Girls- Winner

STTA concluded one more year of hosting the State Ranking, Inter School & Inter Institution Tournament successfully.

It was a great weekend for STTA at the 15th Annual STTA Telangana State Ranking tournament as they claimed the Men’s Singles, Junior Boys & Sub-Junior Boys tittle.

The men singles final was a superb encounter with T Sai Praneeth from Vijayawada taking on the reign champion Vighney Reddy from STTA. Eventually, Vighney Reddy won in four tight sets. Vighney Reddy kept his nerve in the fourth set and got off to a strong finish and grew confident to take the tittle.

The Women singles final knock out was between the two Junior players, K. Spoorthy from Vijayawada and M.Mounica from GSM. Things had not looked good early on for Mounica as she scraped through as runner up and Spoorthy claimed the second title in the tournament. Final score K. Spoorthy bt. M. Mounica 11-8, 11-4, 11-9, 11-5, 11-9.

The Youth Girls finals were equally impressive K. Spoorthy overcoming M. Mounica in the sixth set had looked to have the upper hand through the majority of the match. However, Spoorthy’s determination saw her fall over the line with some stunning final points to win the tittle. Final score K.spoorthy bt. M. Mounica 10-12, 11-2, 9-11, 11-4, 11-3, 11-6.

It was K Spoorthy who put up a brilliant performance in the women category who won two tittles, Women Singles & Youth Girls and finished 2nd in the Junior girls. Hence she went on to win the `Best Player – Female’ Award for this tournament.

In the Men category, Md Ali from STTA claimed the `Best Player – Male’ Award for his stupendous performance. He dominated with his extraordinary performance in the Junior Boys final. He beat Harsh Lahoti (YMCA) 4/0 which itself was a straights sets win. In the Men category, he upset Naveen & Vishal in the Pre-Qtr & Quarters stage and lost to top seed Vighney Reddy in the semi-finals.

Congratulations !! Wish you all the very best for the upcoming tournaments.
boys-winnerR Kazol – Cadet Girls Winner
boys-winnerG. Ayushi Cadet Girls – Runner-up
boys-winnerB. Vishnu – Cadet Boys Winner
boys-winnerNagasravani – Sub-Jr. Girls Winner
boys-winnerHari Krishna – Sub-Jr. Boys Winner
boys-winnerSFR Snehit Sub-Jr. Boys – Runner-up
boys-winnerKVV Vaishali Junior Girls – Winner
boys-winnerK Spoorthy Youth Girls Winner
boys-winnerM Mounica – Youth Girls Runner-up
boys-winnerK Vivek Vardhan – Youth Boys Winner
boys-winnerT.Sai Praneeth – Youth Boys Runner-up
boys-winnerK Spoorthy – Winner Women Singles
boys-winnerM Mounica – Women Runner -up
boys-winnerVighney Reddy – Winner Men Singles
boys-winnerT Sai Praneeth – Men Runner -up
boys-winnerBest Player – Female K Spoorthi
boys-winnerBest Player – Male Ali Mohd.